Josh Homme announces Desert Sessions Vol. 11 & 12

Queens Of The Stone Age frontman Josh Homme is releasing a new round of Desert Sessions for the first time in 16 years. Vol. 11 & 12, titled Arrivederci Despair and Tightwads & Nitwits & Critics & Heels, is due out October 25th!

According to a press release, Vols. 11 & 12 were recorded during a six-day span in December 2018 at Rancho De La Luna studios in Joshua Tree, CA. On top of that, Homme was joined by a handful of amazing collaborators, including Les Claypool, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, Scissor Sisters frontman Jake Shears, Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint, and Mike Kerr of Royal Blood.

Check out the tracklist:

Vols. 11 & 12:

01. Move Together (lead vocal: Billy F. Gibbons)

02. Noses in Roses Forever (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)

03. Far East for the Trees

04. If You Run (lead vocal: Libby Grace)

05. Crucifire (lead vocal: Mike Kerr)

06. Chic Tweetz (vocals: Töôrnst Hülpft, Matt Berry)

07. Something You Can’t See (lead vocal: Jake Shears)

08. Easier Said Than Done (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)

Off The Air: Jammin' Jessie

Off The Air: Jammin' Jessie

Listen to Jammin' Jessie each weeknight 7p-12 midnight + the New Music Discovery Show on Sunday nights. Read more


Content Goes Here